NORMAL!!!

I think, no I KNOW, I went on a normal pretty successful date last week.  He was a little smaller than I had thought (based off photos) but he was sweet, nice and we talked from the moment I walked up to him.

He had a beer waiting for me when I got there, and not a Miller or a bud.. but a craft beer.. and a good one too.  He won points without even realizing it at that point.

I couldn’t pin point one wrong thing with him…none of my normal red flags popped up.  He was genuinely interested in me and hearing about my life.  We seem to have a lot in common.

We closed the restaurant and then he walked me to my car.

Hug. Kiss on the cheek.  And a, “I’d like to do this again, I had a great time.”  before parting.

 

He called 2 days later.

We’re going out tonight on date number 2.

Updates will be forthcoming.

Leave a Reply

