You mean, I can do this IRL?

Folks, I have an announcement… you actually can still meet people IN REAL LIFE!

This past weekend I went to a sporting event and while tailgating, met a fine young fellow… he came over here without a second to lose (points if you can name that song!) and gave me pointers on how to play cornhole. It was legitimately my first time tossing the bean bags (apparently some people think there is skill involved?) and this young man wanted to help me out.

Cue the music…. except not.

I had no idea anything except friendly conversation was happening until after the game when my friend’s friend told my friend that this guy was into me and wanted to hang out with us after the game.  Then she texted him to tell him where we were.  He never made it back in time.  I told her she could give him my number if he asked.  He asked. She gave.  He made contact. **

We’re getting together this week. I’ll let you know how it goes… here’s the funny part though. I don’t know much about him.  Some basic things exchanged at the game , most of which I don’t remember and I don’t have a profile to go remind me.  I don’t know how old he is (how do you bring that up in real life conversation?) or what his hobbies are or what he’s looking for in a relationhip partner.  EEKKKKK!!!

It’s like I’m going into this blind.. it’s like… oh wait, it’s like every other damn date, just minus the bio.  🙂

**purposely written, middle-school style since, in retrospect, that’s how it kinda seems.

Leave a Reply

